For professional help with press releases, copy writing, media advice & social media.
Call Us : +353 (0)87 23 66603

Irish Horse Welfare Trust shortlisted for International Equestrian Social Media Awards

Irish horse charity Irish Horse Welfare Trust (www.ihwt.ie) has been shortlisted for the international PagePlay Equestrian Social Media Awards (ESMAs), the ‘Oscars’ of the equestrian world.

 

The Wicklow-based charity has been shortlisted in the ‘charity’ section for its work rescuing, rehabilitating and rehoming neglected horses inIreland, as well as developing educational projects on equine welfare.

 

IHWT over the last seven years has run successful educational projects in communities across Ireland, including members of the travelling community, projects in Darndale Dublin, Moyross in Limerick and IHWT has co founded the Dunsink Horse Club with Fingal County Council and Local Horse Owners (see videos http://www.ihwt.ie/site2/general/)

 

Voting for the ESMAs closes at 12 midday GMT (7am EST, US & Canada; 11pm AEST, Australia) on the 10th of February, and IHWT members and volunteers are urging Ireland’s horse lovers to vote for them at: http://www.equestriansocialmediaawards.com/voting

 

The PagePlay Equestrian Social Media Awards (ESMAs) were set up in December 2010 as a way of bringing together the global equestrian community through social media. They were initially designed to allow fans and followers ofUKand Irish businesses, brands and professionals.

The ESMAs are now a global affair with finalists representing;America,Canada,Australia,New Zealand,Belgium,Norway,France,Holland,Italy,Switzerlandand, of course, theUKandIreland.

Comments are closed.

Latest Posts